Join a Group Tour 2016 and 2017

Group Tour Itinerary

Bhutan Visit is a Bhutan-based tour operator with the experience and know-how required to ensure a successful group tour. You can book directly with us and benefit from great savings by joining a group. We organize fully-inclusive group tours with fixed departure dates. Tours operate all year round. Choose from a Cultural tour, a festival tour or a Trekking tour.

Cultural and Festival Group Tours – Fixed Departure

MonthTour Name/ActivityDurationDates in 2016Dates in 2017
February/ MarchPunakha Festival8 NightsThurs 11th- Fri 19th FebTues 7th -Wed 15th Mar
March/ AprilParo Festival7 NightsSun 20th- Sun 27th MarMon 3rd -Mon 10th April
April / May Ura Yakchoe Festival12 NightsTue 12th- Sun 24th AprThu 4th -Tues 16th May
AprilRhododendron festival6 NightsMon 18th- Tues 26th AprTue18th - Mon 24th April
JuneNimalung Festival10 NightsMon 20st –Thu 30th JunThu 29th June -Sun 9th July
JulyHaa Summer Festival8 NightsMon 4th –Tue 12th July
AugustMatsutake Gourmet festival5 NightsFri 12th – Wed 16th Aug
August Matsutake festival in Ura9 NightsThu 18th- Sat 27th Aug
SeptemberEnchanted Bhutan Cultural Tour10 NightsSat 10th - Tues 20th SeptSun 10th -Wed 20th Sept
October/ Sept Wangdue & Gangtey Festival7 NightsFri 7th- Fri 14th OctWed 27th Sept-Wed 4th Oct
October / Sept Thimphu Festival7 NightsSat 8th- Sat 15th OctThu 28th Sept- Thu 5th Oct
NovemberBumthang Festival (Jakar Dzong)11 NightsWed 2rd- Sun 13th Nov
November Black Necked Crane Festival8 NightsMon 7th- Tues 15th NovTues 7th- Wed 15th Nov
November Bumthang Festival (Jambay Lhakang Drup)10 NightsThu 10th- Sun 20th NovWed 1st -Sat 11th Nov
DecemberDruk Wangyel Tshechu6 NightsSat 10th- Fri 16th DecSun 10th- Sat 16th Dec
DecemberChristmas in Bhutan4 NightsFri 23rd – Tues 27th DecemberSat23rd – Wed 27th Dec
DecemberChristmas in Bhutan6 NightsFri 23rd – Thurs 29th DecemberSat23rd – Fri 29th Dec
December Christmas & New Year in Bhutan12 NightsFri 23rd Dec – Wed 4th Jan 2017Sat 23rd Dec – Thu 4th Jan 2017
DecemberNew Year in Bhutan4 NightsFri 30th Dec – Tues 3rd JanSat 30th Dec – Wed 3rd Jan
DecemberNew Year in Bhutan6 NightsWed 28th Dec – Tues 3rd JanThu 28th Dec – Wed 3rd Jan

Trekking Group Tours - Fixed Departure

MonthTour Name/ActivityDurationDates in 2016Dates in 2017
FebruarySamtengang Winter Trek (Low Altitude)9 NightsSat 13th - Mon 22nd FebMon13th - Wed 22nd Feb
March/ AprilParo Festival & Druk Path Trek 11 NightsFri 18th – Tues 29th MarFri 31st Mar-Tues 11th April
AprilJomolhari Trek12 NightsFri 1st – Wed 13th AprSat 1st – Thu 13th Apr
April/ MayUra Festival & Owl Trek 14 NightsTue 12th – Tue 26th Aprwed 3rd -Wed 17th May
September/October Thimphu Festival & Laya-Gasa Trek 19 NightsTue 27th Sept – Sun 16th OctSat 16th Sept- Thu 5th Oct
OctoberJakar festival & Druk Path Trek14 NightsSun 30th Oct – Sun 13th Nov
October Jomolhari Trek 12 NightsFri 7th – Wed 19th OctSat 7th – Thu 19th Oct
Jambay Lhakhang Festival & Bumthang Cultural Trek14 NightsWed 12th – Wed 26th OctSun 29th Oct-Sun 12th Nov
NovemberBlack Necked Crane festival & Gangtey Trek10 NightsSat 5th- Tue 15th NovSun 5th- Wed 15th Nov

Opportunity to Participate in Special Events – Fixed Departure Group

MonthTour Name/ActivityDurationDates in 2016
MarchBhutan International Marathon7 Nights29th Feb - 7th Mar
SeptemberTour of the Dragon (267km bicycle race – open to all) 7N, 10N and 12N tours.
Prepare to compete in the race or watch the race. Complete the experience with a sightseeing tour.
7 NightsMon 29th Aug – Mon 5th Sept
10 NightsMon 29th Aug – Thurs 8th Sept
12 NightsMon 29th Aug – Sat 10th Sept

Christmas and New Year 2016/17

MonthTour Name/ActivityDurationDates in 2016Dates in 2017
DecemberChristmas in Bhutan4 NightsFri 23rd – Tues 27th DecemberSat 23rd – Wed 27th December
Christmas in Bhutan6 NightsFri 23rd – Thurs 29th DecemberSat 23rd – Fri 29th Dec
Christmas & New Year in Bhutan12 NightsFri 23rd Dec – Wed 4th January 2017Sat23rd Dec – Thu 4th Jan 2017
New Year in Bhutan4 NightsFri 30th Dec – Tues 3rd JanSat 30th Dec – Wed 3rd Jan
New Year in Bhutan6 NightsWed 28th Dec – Tues 3rd JanThu 28th Dec – Wed 3rd Jan

 

Flight Schedule from 26th Oct 2016 onwards is yet to be confirmed. The tour dates may consequently,   change slightly.